The Simple, Plain, and Even Interesting Truths About Life-Cycle Cost Analysis for Concrete Pavements

Type: Training
Date: 01/30/12 12:00 PM CT - 01/30/12 1:30 PM CT
Location:
Web site: https://netforum.avectra.com/eweb/DynamicPage.aspx?Site=ACPA_ORG&WebCode=EventList&FromSearchControl=Yes
Email: dbecker@acpa.org
Phone: 847.423.8710

ACPA's 2012 Education & Training Program begins with this informative, 90-minute webinar, which covers life-cycle cost analysis, a tool for better pavement investment and engineering decisions.

In the past, discussions about LCCA have been overly-complicated, often tedious, even boring, and this has hampered a clear understanding and objective discussions of this important tool. ACPA brings new life to this topic with an informative, clear, and easy-to-understand explanation of LCCA, complete with real-world examples and innovative ways LCCA can be used in project planning and financing.

OVERVIEW

Our 90-minute webinar begins with the basics, and proceeding to more advanced information. We'll walk through an objective, seven-step process that is useful to agencies; consultants; construction managers and contractor company owners/senior managers; and others with an interest in infrastructure project management, planning, funding/financing, etc. We will also include some single-project examples, as well as some potential applications and ancillary uses of LCCA.

The event will be held at 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) | Noon to 1:30 p.m. (Central) | 10 a.m. to 11:30 (Pacific).

Loading