Association of Equipment Management Professionals

Nominate a Technician for AEMP Technician of the Year

In 2012, AEMP will recognize two outstanding heavy equipment technicians with the 23rd annual Technician of the Year award. The award is sponsored by the AEMP Foundation and John Deere. Winners will be honored at the 30th Management Conference and Annual Meeting, March 18 in Scottsdale, Ariz. Those interested in nominating a heavy equipment technician must submit a completed application, postmarked no later than Jan. 13.

The Technician of the Year award is presented to one winner from each the public and private sector, and is designed to acknowledge professionals who exhibit technical skills, and innovative trouble-shooting and diagnostic capabilities, as well as those who make significant contributions to the equipment technician profession.

The 2011 private sector winner was Tom Hellmers, Murphy Tractor and Equipment, and Ron Bradly, Sarasota County Fleet Services Department, took home the public sector award.

Contact Sara Sanderman, vice-president of program development, with any questions on submission criteria at 970.384.0510 ext. 205 or For additional information on the awards and to see a list of past winners, please visit click here.