American Institute of Constructors (AIC)

David Fleming of Sundt Construction New American Institute of Constructors National President

The American Institute of Constructors (AIC) recently named David F. Fleming, AIC-CPC, DBIA of San Antonio as it's National President. The AIC also announced the addition of new officers to lead the organization: Saeed Goodman, CPC of Browns Mills, N.J. as Vice-President, Mike W. Golden, FAIC, CPC of Castle Rock, Colo. as Secretary, and Paul Mattingly, CPC of Louisville, Ky. as Treasurer. Fleming, currently a vice-president with Sundt Construction, spent the past year as the Chairman of the AIC Constructor Certification Commission overseeing AIC’s Constructor Certification program.

Joining the AIC Board of Directors, also named on April 27th at the AIC Annual Forum in Scottsdale, Ariz., were Joseph Rietman, CPC of Del Mar, Calif.; James Hoskinson, CPC of Leesburg, Va.; James Nissen, CPC of Chicago, Ill.; and David Jones, CPC of Phoenix. Each director was elected to a three-year term ending April 2016.  

“I look forward to this new opportunity to serve as the AIC National President. The AIC is in a great position thanks to the tremendous leadership by outgoing National President, Tanya Matthews. Her hardwork over the past year has given me the strong starting point that every incoming president hopes for,” said Fleming. “I look forward to continuing our mission, increasing our membership and promoting and advocating the need for our Certified Professional Constructor certification to become adopted by the industry at large.”

The AIC also announced Matthew Conrad, CPC of Lansing, Mich., as the new Chairman of the AIC Constructor Certification Commission Board of Governors, which oversees the Certification efforts of the AIC. Joining Conrad on the Board of Governors include Tom Smithey of Greensboro, N.C., and Penny Knoll, CPC of Bozeman, Mont. Conrad previously served as an AIC National Director and Secretary of the Commission.