Entries Now Open for International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) 2014

Entries are now open for the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) 2014, jointly organized by Access International, Access Lift & Handlers and IPAF. The IAPA awards ceremony and dinner, and the IPAF Summit conference, will be held on April 3, 2014 at the Beaumont Estate Hotel in Windsor, near London in the UK.

The IAPAs are the premier event celebrating best practice and excellence in the powered access industry, attracting full-capacity audiences of around 450 each year. This is the sixth time that the awards are being held.

Participants do not have to be an IPAF member to enter for an award. The categories, open to all companies and individuals in the powered access industry, are:

·     Contribution to Safe Working at Height

·     Access Rental Company of the Year

·     Powered Access Pioneer

·     Product of the Year – Vehicle/trailer-mounted

·     Product of the Year – Self-propelled (booms, scissors, atrium lifts)

  • Product of the Year – Mast climbing work platforms/hoists
  • Product of the Year – Low-level access

·     Outstanding Customer Service

·     Innovative Use of Access Equipment

  • IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Access Photograph of the Year

There are two categories designed for IPAF member companies and individuals only:

·     IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

·     IPAF Training Center of the Year

The judges are looking for professionalism and good business practice, innovation and forward thinking, quality, and client satisfaction. The basic criterion is simple – the judges want all entrants to tell them why they believe their company, project or product is special and why it deserves to win an award in a particular category.

“The IAPAs are hotly contested and this year, the organizers have raised the bar by tightening the judging criteria and streamlining some award categories,” said IPAF CEO Tim Whiteman. “We encourage manufacturers, rental companies, contractors and equipment users from all over the world – anyone who believes they should win an award – to submit an entry.”

Euan Youdale, editor of Access International, added: “We have worked hard to make the awards even more relevant to the industry and re-written the entry forms to make them easier to complete. If you or your company has achieved something outstanding this year, then I urge you to help make the IAPAs a great success by entering one or more of the award categories. I look forward to seeing your submissions.”

Companies and individuals can enter themselves or nominate others. They can submit entries for more than one award, and more than one entry per category, should they wish. There is no charge for entering. Awards are for activities undertaken and for products launched in 2013. The deadline for entries is Dec. 20, 2013.

Questions on the awards can be directed to Euan Youdale, editor of Access International, on +44 (0)1892 786214 or euan.youdale@khl.com

The independent judging panel comprises industry experts with long-standing experience in the business and will be announced shortly. Judges are excluded from entering their company for any awards. Entries must be submitted in English using the official entry form available at www.iapa-summit.info

Also at this website is more information on sponsorship, dinner bookings and the venue. Book dinner tickets now and register for the IPAF Summit at www.iapa-summit.info