Larko Named NAPSA President after Kroeger Resigns Presidency

Kevin Kroeger stepped down from his role as president earlier this month leaving James Larko to complete his term.

James Larko, Katsam Enterprises located in St. Louis, has been named president of the North American Power Sweeping Association (NAPSA). Larko, who had been vice president, will complete the term of Kevin Kroeger, DSS Sweeping Service located in Dayton, Ohio. Kroeger stepped down from the position earlier this month.

Larko has been a NAPSA member since 2002 and has served an additional term on the NAPSA Board of Directors. He has also served as chairman of the Membership Committee and as a Contractor Director.

Other NAPSA board members include:

Carl Barton, Aardvark Sweeping Services, Memphis, Tenn., immediate past president.

Succeeding Larko and serving the remainder of the 2011-2012 term as vice president is Ken Lindsey, Commercial Power Sweep, Napa, Calif. Ken has been a NAPSA member since 2008 and has served one term as as a Contractor Director.

The term of the NAPSA Treasurer position is being filled by Gregg Blair, Superior Tire and Rubber, Warren, Pa. A NAPSA member since 2004, Blair has served on the board as an Associate Director responsible for the marketing and education segments.

The role of NAPSA Secretary will continue to be filled by a founding member of NAPSA, Mark Carter, Bill’s Sweeping Service, Orange, Calif.