ASCC Elects Officers and Directors

Clay Fischer elected president of American Society of Concrete Contractors.

ST. LOUIS, MO - Clay Fischer, president, Woodland Construction Co., Jupiter, FL, has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors, St. Louis, MO, for 2011-2012. Scott Anderson, Houston, TX; Chris Plue, San Mateo, CA; Mike Poppoff, Moxie, WA; and Thomas Zinchiak, Woodbine, MD were elected vice presidents. Harry Moats, Marietta, GA was re-elected secretary/treasurer. William Bramschreiber, Pasadena, CA; Chris Forster, Santa Monica, CA; and Rocky Geans, Mishawaka, IN, were elected as new directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, re-elected Frank Lewis, regional manager, The Coatings Group, Arlington, TX, as council director. Paul Schneider, Cincinnati, OH, was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Ray Brooks, Sioux Falls, SD; Clyde Cobb, West Columbia, SC; Marshall Hoskins, Columbia, SC; Dionne Hutchings Ojeda, Dallas, TX; Gregory Hyde Hryniewicz, Annapolis, MD; Byron Klemaske II, San Diego, CA; Jim Mullins, Naperville, IL; Joe Nasvik, Addison, IL; Kevin Percy, Walpole, MA; Rob Sousa, East Providence, RI; Kevin Sullivan, Walpole, MA and Wes Vollmer, San Antonio, TX, were re- elected as members of the DCC Advisory Council.

The ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council elected Steve Pereira, Professional Safety Associates, Denham Springs, LA as council director and Scott Winkler, Ceco Concrete Construction, Hamilton, OH as secretary/treasurer. William Bramschreiber, Pasadena, CA; Rob Graham, Los Angeles, CA; Janet Greco, West Babylon, NY; Bob Kent, Little Ferry, NJ; Helen Prince, Dallas, TX; Michael J. Schneider, Monroe, OH; E. Byron Spencer, Lombard, IL; Kenneth Sullivan, Boston, MA; Thomas Thiesen, Apex, NC; and John Ylinen, Tempe, AZ were elected directors of the SRMC Advisory Board.