Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Re-Elect Mark McCollough 2014-2015 President

During its recent 41st Annual Meeting held in Aventura, Florida, the membership re-elected McCollough for the 2014-2015 term.

During its recent 41st Annual Meeting held in Aventura, Florida, the membership of the Asphalt Emulsion Manufacturers Association (AEMA) re-elected Mark McCollough to the office of President for the 2014-2015 term. Mark is currently Director of Business Development with Asphalt Materials, Inc. He manages a Micro Surfacing and Chip Seal company in Michigan and an Asphalt Recycling division based in Ohio. Mark also works closely with the Heritage Research Group Laboratory to develop innovations into future businesses. Mark is on the board of the Foundation for Pavement Preservation and is also active in the Asphalt Recycling & Reclaiming Association and the International Slurry Surfacing Association. He has a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Denver and holds a Bachelors of Construction Management degree from Colorado State University. 
Other 2014-2015 officers elected were: Vice President Archie Reynolds, Norjohn, Limited, Burlington, Ontario, Canada, and Secretary/Treasurer Mark Ishee, Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc., Jackson, Mississippi. AEMA’s Immediate Past President is Bucky Brooks, Asphalt Materials Inc., Oregon, Ohio. 
Directors elected for the term include: Diane Franseen, H.G. Meigs, LLC, Portage, Wisconsin; Hans Ho, Telfer Oil Company, Martinez, California; Dan Koeninger, Terry Asphalt Materials, Inc., Hamilton, Ohio; Craig Moore, Cleveland Asphalt Products, Shepherd, Texas; Mark Smith, Vance Brothers, Inc., Kansas City, Missouri. Jean Claude Roffe, Colas, SA, France, will serve as International Member Representative and Todd Ryne, Akzo Nobel Surface Chemistry, LLC, Chicago, Illinois will serve as AEMA’s Supplier Member Representative. Mike Hemsley, Paragon Technical Services, Richland, Mississippi, was re-appointed Chairman of AEMA’s International Technical Committee.