NCCER Announces 2012 Board of Trustees

NCCER elects new 2012 Board of Trustees' chairperson

NCCER has elected Bob Parker, president and CEO of RepconStrickland, Corpus Christi, Texas, as its 2012 Board of Trustees' chairperson. Parker will succeed Ivan Crossland, CEO of Crossland Construction, Columbus, Ohio. John Gaylor, CEO of Gaylor, Inc., will serve as the 2012 NCCER vice chairman.

NCCER's Board of Trustees consists of representatives from contributing contractors, owners and NCCER partnering associations. All trustees are recognized for their expertise in construction or construction-related issues and serve a one- to three-year term.

Additional 2012 board of trustees members include: Michael Bennett, Cianbro Corporation; Ed Cassady, Robins & Morton; Eddie Clayton, Southern Company; Wayne Crew, Construction Industry Institute; Andy Dupuy, Shaw Power Group; Vincent Giardina, LeGlue & Company; Bill Hardaway, Fluor; Darrell Hargrave, KBR Services; Michael Hollingshaus, Tesoro Corporation; Dr. Ray Issa, University of Florida M.E. Rinker School; Matt Lawrence, ExxonMobil; Tim Lawrence, SkillsUSA; Carl McColey, DuPont; David Mielke, M.W. Mielke, Inc.; Brian Pritchard, Gulf Coast Shell; Eric Regelin, Granix, LLC; Chip Reid, Current Builders; Jerry Rispone, ISC Constructors, LLC; C. Rockwell Turner, L.P.R. Construction Co.; Tom Vaughn, Yates Constructors; Lowell Wiles, North American Heavy Process Construction Jacobs.

Companies in this article