ARTBA Announces 2014-15 Officers During National Convention

Artba Logo 10950167

The American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) announced the election of its 2014-2015 officers during the association’s national convention, held September 7-9, in Rancho Palos Verdes, Calif.  They include:


  • Chairman: Nick Ivanoff, president and CEO, Ammann & Whitney, New York, N.Y.


  • Senior Vice Chairman: David S. Zachry, president and CEO, Zachry Construction Corporation, San Antonio, Texas


  • First Vice Chairman: Bob Alger, president and CEO, The Lane Construction Corporation, Cheshire, Conn.


  • Northeastern Region Vice Chairman: Dave Gehr, senior vice president, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Herndon, Va.


  • Southern Region Vice Chairman: Tom Elmore, president, Eutaw Construction Company, Aberdeen, Miss.


  • Central Region Vice Chairman: Kathi Holst, president, Roadway Construction and Maintenance Services, Warrenville, Ill.


  • Western Region Vice Chairman: Steve McGough, chief operating officer, HCSS, Sugarland, Texas


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Ward Nye, president and CEO of Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C.


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Scott L. Cassels, president, Kiewit Infrastructure Group, Inc., and executive vice president, Kiewit Corporation, Omaha, Neb.


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Paul Acito, vice president and general manager, Traffic Safety & Security Division, 3M, St. Paul, Minn.


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Melissa Tooley, director, University Transportation Center for Mobility, Texas Transportation Institute at Texas A&M University in College Station


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: John Kulka, consultant, HRI, Inc., State College, Pa.


  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Mike Donnino, senior vice president, Granite Construction Company, Lewisville, Texas


  • Secretary: Pete Ruane, president and CEO, ARTBA, Washington, D.C.


  • Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, LLC, Denver, Colo.