USGBC Announces 2014 Class of LEED Fellows

LEED Fellows represent an elite class of accomplished green-building professionals


The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) announces its 2014 class of LEED Fellows. This year’s 48 Fellows are recognized for their exceptional contributions to the green building community as well as for their significant achievements among LEED Professionals.
“The 2014 LEED Fellows are utilizing their extensive knowledge and experience in green building to engage their colleagues, clients and communities to create a better built environment throughout the world,” said Rick Fedrizzi, president, CEO and founding chair, USGBC. “We recognize their commitment to LEED and celebrate their individual achievements.”
To be selected, LEED Fellows are nominated by their peers, undergo an extensive portfolio review, must have at least 10 years of experience in the green building industry and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential, among other requirements. The evaluation process is carried out by the LEED Fellow Evaluation Committee and supported by the Green Building Certification Institute (GBCI).
2014 LEED Fellows:
Alex Zimmerman, Applied Green Consulting
Alicia Daniels Uhlig, GGLO
Anand Muthukrishnan, Indian Green Building Council (IGBC) of CII 
Andrés Prera Cofiño, Medio Ambiente Arquitectura 
Bahar Armaghani, University of Florida 
Barry Giles, BuildingWise 
Bill Worthen, Urban Fabrick 
Brad Schaap, Leo A Daly 
Braden Kurczak, MMM Group 
Chad Dorgan, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc
Christian Klehm, Jendoco Construction Corporation 
Claire Maxfield, Atelier Ten 
Dustin Davis, Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects 
Fulya Kocak, Clark Construction Group, LLC
Gail Hampsmire, Green Building Certification Institute 
Gavin Gardi, G2 Consulting, Inc.
Greg Acker, Turner International Middle East 
J. Stace McGee, Environmental Dynamics, Inc; Green Insight
Jamie McKay, Morrison Hershfield Limited 
Jason Twill, Lend Lease 
Jean Carroon, Goody Clancy 
Jeff Ross-Bain, Ross-Bain Green Building, LLC
Joanne Perdue, University of Calgary 
Johnny Chen, Enertek Sustainable Design & Consulting; SSDC, Ltd.
Joseph Snider, SEQUIL Systems, Inc.
Joyce Lee, IndigoJLD Green Health 
Kimberly Pexton, HITT Contracting, Inc.
Kirk Teske, HKS 
Lawrence Enyart, LEA Architects 
Liana Berberidou-Kallivoka, Austin Energy Green Building  
Linda Sorrento, Sorrento Consulting, LLC
Mark Gelfo, TLC Engineering for Architecture
Mark Loeffler, Atelier Ten 
Mark MacCracken, CALMAC Manufacturing Corporation 
Mary Davidge, Google, Inc.
Max Zahniser, The Sustainability NEXUS, Praxis | Building Solutions, LLC
Michelle Robinson, Re:Vision Architecture 
Nathan Gauthier, UNICEF Rwanda, EA Buildings
Patrick Thibaudeau, HGA Architects and Engineers, Inc.
Peter Doo, Doo Consulting, LLC
Robert Hink, The Spinnaker Group 
Robin Guenther, Perkins + Will 
Roger Chang, Westlake Reed Leskosky 
Sally Wilson, Newmark Grubb Knight and Frank 
Satish Kumar, Schneider Electric India
Scott Bowman, KJWW Engineering Consultants, PC
Theresa Hogerheide, Green Building Certification Institute 
Tommy Linstroth, Green Badger, LLCl Trident Sustainability Group
The 2014 LEED Fellows will be recognized in New Orleans at the Greenbuild International Conference and Expo from Oct. 22-24, 2014. The nomination period for the 2015 LEED Fellows class will open in January. For more information about the LEED Fellow program, visit