NRMCA Announces 2009 Excellence in Quality Award Winners

Producer members recognized for commitment.

SILVER SPRING, MD - The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association has recognized 10 of its producer members as winners in the 2009 Excellence in Quality Award competition. The awards will be presented at this year's NRMCA's ConcreteWorks awards luncheon later this month in Indianapolis.

Category A (annual production exceeding 1 million cubic yards):
Lafarge North America, Western US Business Unit
Cemex West Region South Area (AZ, NM, TX)
Lafarge North America, East US Ready Mix
Cemex East Region, Florida Division
GCC America US Readymix
Transit Mix Concrete and Materials

Category B (annual production from 250,000 to 1 million cubic yards):
Chandler Concrete Company, Inc.
Concrete Supply Co.

Category C (annual production below 250,000 cubic yards):
Tarmac America LLC, North Central

The award criterion was established by NRMCA's Research Engineering and Standards (RES) Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of its member companies. Companies apply as a company or a division. Applicants are asked to respond to a multiple-choice type application form that generates their score; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualifies a company to receive an award. Click here for more information.