PTI Announces Call for Entries for 2015 Project Awards Competition

The Post-Tensioning Institute (PTI) announced that the 2015 PTI Project Awards are now open for entry.

Pti Project Awards
Fcpposttensioninginstitutelogo 10706400

The Post-Tensioning Institute (PTI) announced that the 2015 PTI Project Awards are now open for entry. The biannual awards program that honors excellence and innovation in post-tensioning applications will be open for entry until December 31, 2014. Winners will be announced at the 2015 PTI Convention in Houston, Texas.

The official entry form can be downloaded at Any structure constructed or rehabilitated after January 1, 2007, is eligible. Owners, architects, engineers, contractors, and post-tensioning suppliers are invited to submit projects that use post-tensioning as a structural component in the following six categories:
• Bridges
• Buildings
• Industrial/Special Applications
• Parking Structures
• Repair, Rehabilitation, and Strengthening
• Slab-on-Ground

In January 2015, the awards jury, comprised of distinguished industry professionals, will evaluate award submittals based on creativity, innovation, ingenuity, cost effectiveness, functionality, constructability, and aesthetics. The jury will select an “Award of Excellence," followed by one or two “Awards of Merit” in each of the aforementioned categories. One project will be selected to receive the prestigious “Project of the Year” award.

The winning projects will be honored at the 2015 PTI Awards Reception and Dinner on Monday, April 27 during the PTI Convention. The convention will be held April 26-29, 2015, at the Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria Hotel in Houston, Texas, and will offer eight technical sessions, over 25 committee meetings, an industry trade show, and networking events.

The call for entries, submission details, and the winners of the 2013 PTI Project Awards, can be viewed at

SlideShare of 2013 PTI Project Awards Recipients: