American Shotcrete Association Announces Election of Officers

Executive Committee and Directors set to lead association

FARMINGTON HILLS, MI --The American Shotcrete Association (ASA) announces the election of the following individuals to leadership positions with the association.

With terms beginning February 2, 2011, the ASA membership has re-elected Michael Cotter, Consultant, to a one year term as Secretary and Ted Sofis, Sofis Company, Inc. to a one year term as Treasurer.

These two individuals will join President Patrick Bridger, Allentown Shotcrete Technology, Inc., Vice President Joe Hutter, King Packaged Materials Company, and immediate past president Chris Zynda, Joseph J. Albanese, Inc., to form the 2011 ASA Executive Committee.

Three ASA Directors were re-elected to three year terms beginning February 2, 2011. The re-elected Directors are Tom Norman, Airplaco Equipment Company; Ryan Poole, DOMTEC International LLC; and Dan Millette, The Euclid Chemical Company.

The three re-elected Directors will join six previously elected Directors (Marcus Von der Hoffen, Johnson Western Gunite Company; Curt White, Coastal Gunite Construction Company; William T. Drakeley Jr., Drakeley Industries, LLC; Charles Hanskat, Concrete Engineering Group, LLC; Lihe "John" Zhang, AMEC Earth & Environmental; and Ray Schallom III, RCS Consulting & Construction Company, Inc.) and the ASA Executive Committee to form the 14 member ASA Board of Direction.

Companies in this article