ASCC Elects Officers and Directors for 2012

Mike Poppoff elected first vice president of association; Chris Klemaske elected council director for the Decorative Concrete Council

American 10452221

Mike Poppoff, Poppoff, Inc., Moxie, WA, has been elected first vice president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors, St. Louis, MO, for 2012-2013. Scott Anderson, Houston, TX, Chris Plue, San Mateo, CA, and Thomas Zinchiak, Woodbine, MD, were re-elected vice presidents. Keith Wayne, Kannapolis, NC, was elected secretary/treasurer. Jack Cooney, Ft. Myers, FL, and Aaron Long, Rocky Mount, VA, were elected as new directors. Robert Dalrymple, Valley View, OH, Peter Emmons, Hanover, MD, Shawn McMahon, Irving, TX, and John Ylinen, Tempe, AZ, were re-elected as directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Chris Klemaske, T.B. Penick & Sons Inc., San Diego, CA, as council director. Paul Schneider, Cincinnati, OH, was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Nick Adams, Cleveland, OH, John Belarde, Woodinville, WA, Clark Branum, Marysville, WA, and Tim Fischer, Louisville, CO, were elected as new members. Ray Brooks, Sioux Falls, SD, Clyde Cobb, West Columbia, SC, Marshall Hoskins, Columbia, SC, Dionne Hutchings Ojeda, Dallas, TX, Gregory Hyde Hryniewicz, Annapolis, MD, Byron Klemaske II, San Diego, CA, Jim Mullins, Naperville, IL, Joe Nasvik, Addison, IL, Kevin Percy, Walpole, MA, Rob Sousa, East Providence, RI, and Wes Vollmer, San Antonio, TX, were re-elected as directors of the DCC Advisory Council.

The ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council re-elected Steve Pereira, Professional Safety Associates, Denham Springs, LA, as council director and Scott Winkler, Hamilton, OH, as secretary/treasurer. Mike Dawson, Detroit, MI, Al Padelford, Alpharetta, GA, and Ray Raffin, Chicago, IL, were elected new directors. Helen Prince, Dallas, TX, and E. Byron Spencer, Lombard, IL, were re-elected directors.

Mike Ferguson, Multiquip, Inc., Carson, CA, is the new council director of the Manufacturer's Advisory Council and Jeremy Clark, Chicago, IL, has been elected as the new secretary/treasurer. Craig Dahlgren, St. Louis, MO, and Tim Lickel, Sussex, WI, were elected new members of the Council and Wayne Allen, Sturtevant, WI, Jim Hughes, Fair Lawn, NJ, and Doug Rhiel, Mt. Pleasant, SC, were re-elected directors.